Top 10 Stories you need to know today in the oil and gas industry…

It is 8am in Houston, 2pm in London, 5pm in Dubai, and 9pm in Singapore. And here are the top O&G news stories for today, Wednesday, June 17, 2015. Oil Prices Jump After Inventory Data. Late Tuesday, the API reported a 2.9 million barrel decrease in US oil stocks for last week. The bigger-than-expected stockpile […]

Read More
Oil Pump

Texas leads nation in growth in oil and natural gas production jobs during 2013

Texas added more than 19,000 new private sector jobs in oil and natural gas production in 2013, almost six times the number added in New Mexico, the next highest state for oil and natural gas production jobs added last year. The extraction, drilling, and support jobs categories are a measure of on-the-ground production jobs, and […]

Read More